Menu Close

Course Consortium Committee

Course Consortium Committee


This Committee will explore the potential for SEALS to develop a platform, protocol, or best practices guidance to facilitate the exchange of courses among schools interested in providing collaborative courses offered through online education. The primary uses of such collaborations include the need to create opportunities to foster international partnerships; to extend online course opportunities to schools that do not offer such programs; to offer certain subjects that have been banned or restricted by state laws (particularly those involving Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, topics); and to enhance the breadth and range of course content and expertise to all law students. The initial work of the committee will be to explore the key parameters any proposal should include and assess the interest for the collaborative infrastructure.


  1. Jon Garon, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law (Chair)
  2. Areto Imoukhuede, Florida A&M University
  3. Greg Brandes, Monterey School of Law
  4. Jane Cross, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
  5. April Dawson, North Carolina Central University School of Law
  6. Derek Fincham, South Texas College of Law
  7. Andrea Funk, Colleges of Law
  8. Olympia R. Duhart, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
  9. Beth L. Haas, University of Miami School of Law
  10. Angela Winfield, LSAC
  11. Stephen Burnett, AllCampus
  12. Michael Gregory, emDigital
  13. Nicole Dyszlewski, Roger Williams University School of Law
  14. Patrick R. Hugg, Loyola University New Orleans | College of Law
  15. Fred Slabach, University of Mississippi School of Law